Mex Y Can Association of Manitoba Inc.
November 16, 2018

Dear all,

I hope these lines find you well. This is to communicate the results of the 2019 Board of Directors election held on November 15, 2018 at the Annual Meeting of the Association. The upcoming board as of January 1, 2019 will be:

Executive Directors

  • Past President – Aline Tezcucano
  • President – Alberto Velasco Acosta
  • Vice President – Samuel Jasso
  • Secretary – Cesar Cruz
  • Treasurer – Wendy Hernandez
  • Public Relations Officer – Alma De la Torre 

Board Members

  • Member at Large – Jose Diaz
  • Member at Large – Mayra Dubon
  • Member at Large – Alvaro Lazcano
  • Member at Large – Jaime Vargas
  • Member at Large – Zoila Teles
  • Member at Large – Adriana Zagrodnik

Please join me in wishing them a successful and productive year ahead in the leadership of our community Association. Thank you.


Alvaro Lazcano
Nominating and Governance Committee Chair